Home

Recordatorio: Las familias que tengan sus hijos evaluados con IQ de 130 o más, que deseen registrarlos en el Instituto, deben traer copia de la evaluación y llenar la hoja de registro.

De esta forma podrán participar de los talleres y actividades especiales para ellos. Además de recibir mensajes e información directamente del Instituto de Investigación y Desarrollo para Estudiantes Dotados.

Enlaces de Interés

www.nasa.gov - NASA - Centro de Aeronáutica de Estados Unidos
www.zonapediatrica.com - Zona Pediátrica - Incluye Zona Superdotados
www.centrohuertadelrey.com - Centro Superdotados de España
www.nagc.org - National Association for Gifted Children
www.nrcgt.org - National Research Center for Gifted and Talented
www.giftedbooks.com - Great Potential Publishing - Gifted's Book Store
http://www.cuidodeninos.com - Centro informativo de Cuido de Niños
www.salonhogar.com - Canal Educativo en Internet
www.naic.edu - Observatorio de Arecido
www.elprofe.com - Caricatura del Profe. juegos, etc.
www.zonapediatrica.com - Zona Pediatrica - Incluye Zona Superdotados
www.proyectosalonhogar.com - Proyecto Salón Hoar
www.centrohuerdelrey.com - Centro Superdotados en España
www.nrcgt.org - National Research Center for the Gifted and Talented
www.giftedbooks.com - Great Potential Publishing - Gifted Book Store


RECURSOS PARA FAMILIAS DE NIÑOS DOTADOS

Programas a Distancias

Johns Hopkins Center for Talented Youth
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
410-516-0337
cty@jhu.edu

Northwestern Center for Talented Youth
617 Dartmouth Place
Evanston, Illinois 60208
708-491-3782
cty@nwu.edu

Stanford Educational Programs for Gifted Youth
Stanford University, EPGY
Ventura Hall
Stanford, CA 94305
415-723-0512
www-egpy.standford.edu

ravaglia@csli.standford.edu


Revistas y Journal

Gifted Child Today - www.prufrock.com

Parenting for High Potential - www.nagc.org

Understanding Our Gifted - www.openspacecomm.com



Recursos Educativos

AIMS Educational Foundation: Activities Integrating Math, Science and Technology.
www.aimsedu.org


Animal Planet Channel - www.animal.discovery.com

Davidson Software Programs - www.sunburst.com

Singapore Math - www.singaporemath.com

Critical Thinking Books and Software - www.criticalthinking.com

Destination Imagination - www.destinationimagination.org

First Lego League, Lego Mindstorms - www.legomindstorms.com

The JASON Project - www.jasonproject.org

Sierra Club – Exploración en PR - www.puertorico.sierraclub.org

Junior Great Books Foundation - www.greatbooks.org/program/junior

NASA Educational Resources - http://education.nasa.gov

The Well Trained Mind - www.welltrainedmind.com

The History Channel - www.historychannel.com

The Gifted Development Center - www.gifteddevelopment.com

Saxon Math Series - www.saxonmath.com

The Math Forum Student Center Website - http://mathforum.com/students

National Science Foundation Websites - www.nsf.gov

MindWare - www.mindwareonline.com

Royal Fireworks Press, gifted books -  www.rfp.com


Organizaciones

Asociación de Padres de Niños Dotados de PR - www.prgifted.org

Davidson Institute for Talent Development - www.ditd.org

ERIC Clearinghouse on Disabilities and Gifted Education - http://ericec.org

Gifted-Children – A web base newsletter - www.gifted-children.com

Hoagies Gifted Education Page - www.hoagiesgifted.org

The National Foundation for Gifted and Creative Children - www.nfgcc.org

Serving Emotional Needs of the Gifted (SENG) - www.sengifted.org

The National Research Center on the Gifted and Talented - www.gifted.uconn.edu

 
"Imagination is more important than knowledge.
Knowledge is limited; imagination embraces the entire world" Albert Einstein